Linkin Park cancels Tokyo shows in wake of Chester's death

Linkin Park cancels Tokyo shows in wake of Chester's death

Linkin Park cancels Tokyo shows in wake of Chester's death

The fan-made clip saw members of the group's fanbase, dubbed the LP Street Soldiers, contribute clips of various types to create the whole video.

The song "One More Light" was not meant to be a single, but after fans gravitated to it in the wake of Chester's passing, the band chose to make an original video for the track, which they released last month. It's a mixture of photos, video, stop motion animation and creative art pieces all pulled together to showcase the lyrics from the poignant song, which has taken on even more meaning after the death of Chester Bennington. "We now find ourselves on the receiving end", Mike Shinoda says.

Publication of confidential letter distressing | Kachikwu reacts to leaked memo to Buhari
Baru's actions over the course of the preceding year were "disrespectful and humiliating", Kachikwu told the president. Baru had said the move was to "reposition" the NNPC and "fill the gaps created due to statutory retirements of staff".

"We have been looking forward to being with all of you, but unfortunately can not play our previously scheduled performances in Tokyo".

Linkin Park will play their first show since the frontman's passing at the tribute concert, with their fee for the gig going to Music For Relief's One More Light Fund in memory of their late bandmate.

Maria Chin, two others recharged with unlawful assembly
Clad in a shirt and yellow scarf, Maria appeared relaxed and smiled to the pressmen when she arrived at the courtroom about 9am. The rally was called to protest Anwar Ibrahim's conviction the month before and the then impending implementation of the GST.

Linkin Park are set to put on a memorial show on October 27, to celebrate the life of Chester Bennington.

What are your thoughts on the fan video dedicated to the band?

Veteran worldwide stars sign on for cricket's newest league
Pakistan's Shahid Afridi and Misbah ul Haq, India's Virender Sehwag, Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara and England's Eoin Morgan. The four participating teams are to be selcted later this month through a draft.

Últimas notícias