PFA Young Player of the Year 2018 nominees: Ryan Sessegnon makes history

Marcus Rashford Ryan Sessegnon

Getty Images

Something tells us Ryan Sessegnon is going to need a bigger mantelpiece after the Fulham youngster swept the board at Sunday night's EFL Awards, picking up no less than five awards.

The other five nominees for this year's award are Ederson, Harry Kane, Leroy Sane and Raheem Sterling.

The Football League congratulated Sessegnon on his remarkable haul using this seizure-inducing message...

One of those dreams may come true sooner than he thinks, as there has been talk of the youngster being included in the England squad for the World Cup, despite him never having played in the Premier League.

Sterling has also played a major part in Man City's brilliant season with the England global scoring 16 goals in the Premier League.

Читайте также: The cheapest place for motor insurance in the UK

Playing a key role in his side's promotion push (of which, Fulham could still manage automatic promotion in the closing weeks of the season), Sessegnon has notched 14 goals in 43 appearances for the Cottagers this campaign, and a high profile switch to the Premier League is expected in the summer.

Man City winger Sane is also on the six-man shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year award.

Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson has enjoyed a fine debut campaign that will end with a League Cup and Premier League trophy.

The Brazilian has 14 clean sheets, behind only David De Gea of Manchester United.

The inclusion of Ryan Sessegnon was well received...

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2018 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Últimas notícias